My first “public” blog

This is my first blog that is available to the general public. At work (Naval Surface Warfare Center Dahlgren) I use blogs to share information out to the rest of the workforce. But that environment is tightly protected.

I needed a place to put up some of the coding examples that I create/acquire in a formum like this that is not dependent on work, for my own benefit. In addition, I would like to get feedback and build some collaborative relationships with others doing similar work. I enjoy coding very much and love testing ideas and engaging in deep dive-type of conversations about technology. So, I am looking forward to capitalizing on what WordPress is giving us.

About lelandholmquest

After serving in the Navy as a Reactor Operator on fast attack submarines, I earned both a Bachelor's and Masters in Information Technology from American InterContinental University and am currently working on my doctorate. I have a beautiful wife and two of the sweetest daughters a man could ask for. And I work for the greatest company: Microsoft. At Microsoft I work on the knowledge management system for Microsoft Services: Campus on Office 365.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

